Weekend To Do’s

I’m pretty sure I’ve said before on here how much I hate/love when William is out of town. Let me take a moment to once again, explain why. When William goes home to the Bronx, I am “Little Miss Productive,” whipping up to do lists, check things off rapidly, making huge progress on personal and academic projects, and tidying house in between mouse clicks. I am so much more active when he isn’t here. When he is, I want to be all in his face, spending time with him, and acting like I ain’t got time to do shit else but cater to our love’s fancy. Disgusting right?

Since school starts next week ( NEXT WEEK!!!!!!!!!!), I have some things that need to get checked off the list. True to form, I procrastinated all winter long, or made changes to my blog or website that I didn’t really care for. If I don’t correct that stuff now, I won’t do it. So it needs to get done. Capice?

I took some time to think about what I need at this stage and what exactly I like to do. I like blogging. IĀ  like it a lot! So why don’t I blog more? Well part of the fear is that I am boring you to death. I realize that may happen every now and then, but for the most part, I feel like blogging more often can fix that! This semester, I don’t want to bore you with how much I hate school, or the current project I am on.But I will post my projects because I think its good to voice my progress and what I am learning. After all, this blog is about my journey right?Ā 

I also want to share with you some of the things I love. I love interiors, cooking, travel, special projects, and more. Where are those things? At the moment, not very present on this blog! Time to beef that up. Creating posts that are tied in with a reoccurring topic will be a great way for me to add some volume to my posts.

The next item on my list is creating a site to house my portfolio. I am not ready for a big site. I’m just not. That would explain why my other site was never something I wanted to launch. Plus, I want to tie it in to this blog – not create some whole other identity. After all, why the hell would I want to do that when I have a perfectly good identity already? What little following I have is at I Ain’t Got Time, so I should keep that as a part of my focus.I’ve decided to use IM CREATOR to make a web page displaying my work and contact information. I really have the spare time or knowledge to construct the kind of personal website I want on my own, so this is just what I need. I really like their templates, and the site is very intuitive to use without sacrificing style. Yay for IM CREATOR, and yay for me for stumbling upon it.

I am excited to get started on these two tasks this weekend! Next week will be exciting and stressful and my mind will switch right back into design mode. For now, I’ll enjoy my last few minutes of productive freedom!

Ā 

Ā 

Leave a Reply

