The Weekend at It’s Best!

I love weekends like this. They are so damn rare. Friday, I went out with my clackers, and I don’t even need to tell you what we did. All you probably need to know is that it was awesome, as always! I worked yesterday at Paper Source, and I must say, I still love it. I really enjoy going in there and interacting with customers (even the mean ones!), and I genuinely like my coworkers. Β They all have a great sense of humor. I also enjoyed a night at Dog Pub with my babe, and perhaps a bit too much pizza and beer. Simple as hell, and just my kinda good time.

Since my apartment was in shambles, I spent a lot of the day cleaning up and getting myself organized. I made my final changes to the Peppy Paws materials, and now I’m just awaiting the final word from Monica. This project has been so much fun for me to work on. It also means a lot that my best friend trusts me enough with her business, her name sake, to make a visual identity for it. Means a lot!

Now the to-do’s left are for me, and me a lone. I have a lot decisions to make in terms of what I really want with a website and business plan. Am I ready for a business? I am- but only in a capacity I can handle. I want to make things for people who want it. Of that, I am sure! I need a better website- not the one I currently have up. After creating it, I sat back and realized it wasn’t really what I wanted! That would explain why I failed to hype it up, or put it out there to generate any business. I just wasn’t comfortable with it because it doesn’t represent me or what I want my business to be like. Back to the drawing board I go.

Thankfully, I am off tomorrow so I can putz around in my office and make things happen. I hope you all are enjoying your weekend, too.

 

 

Leave a Reply

