And I’m BACK!

I’m Finished With School for the Semester!

I could not take it another minute. If you are wondering why my absence has been so prolonged as of the late, its because my life was consumed with Typography, CSS and HTML. I turned in my final type assignment last week, and then returned my attention to Hypermedia. I had to build a 4 page website following the criteria of what we learned this semester. I won’t bother posting the link, because it is so bad, I don’t want anyone but my teacher seeing it. Lets just say I’m happy the shit is finished.

So what am I going to do with myself now that I’m done for the next few weeks? Well, That is something to think about. I have a lot of things I would like to do, but it isn’t possible to do everything. I have some goals that are more important that others, so it makes more sense to focus on what is achievable than to try to pack in 100 different things. I’ll have to report back once I’ve thought more. And don’t even get me started on New Year’s goals.  I may not even bother.

What I am aware of is that the new year is going to hold a lot of changes. I’ve learned quite a bit over the last few weeks,  and had a lot of “Ah-ha” moments.  The only thing I can say will definitely be in my 2011 goals is taking better care of myself from the inside out. No more letting stress levels dictate how well I feel. 

Tonight marks the first night of my school free life for the next few weeks. I can’t wait to get down and dirty in my apartment drinking wine and going on a cleaning spree. I’ll start with the office today. I haven’t had a chance to reorganize it the way I want. But I’ve started gathering some ideas. My new office still needs a few touches to make it more personal and less cluttered….

  • A proper vision board- I have the supplies, I just need to make it, for realz.
  • Better organization on my shelves- I want to move my bookshelf, and get some of the clutter of it. I hate taking space away from my built in shelve.
  • A new rug- I’ve been on the hunt for this since the dogs ruined my other fluffy one….sigh..

All that stands between me and a month of sheer joy (creating whatever the fuck I want) is a clean and organized office. I can’t wait to get started.

2 Comments to “And I’m BACK!”

  1. Yay for finishing school. Let’s drunken celebrate!

  2. 😀

    Vision board party with wine!

Leave a Reply

