Calendar Days

For typography this week, we had to design a calendar featuring one type family, and include on that page, 200 words about the creator. I struggled with this quite a bit. As I’ve said before, choosing type doesn’t come naturally to me, and I go back and forth with myself a lot when choosing typefaces to work with.

I ended up Josefin Sans, and I’m so glad that I did. I actually love this typeface! I don’t really like Helvetica because people use it so much, but I still like the look of a swedish style typeface. I ended up choosing the month of January, for the sake of the assignment, and focusing on a theme of the months fading in and out as you get closer to the end/start of the year. Since I couldn’t use any graphics, I fluffed it up with some color. I liked this assignment a lot, despite struggling with it a bit.


		
Leave a Reply

