I still don’t like anything, and it doesn’t matter.

I still don’t like anything. I’m still disenchanted with school. I still feel like I have no time for anything. I still want a degree in Publications Design. So I’m going to shut the fuck up, and just keep going. What else can one do at this point in time? I didn’t spend a year and a half in this program to puss out and just stop or cut back. So I will keep going and do it as long as I can stand it. With that being said, I need to do this for the dream I have of being self employed. Why else would I invest in myself so heavily? I need to keep that in mind at all times. I know I don’t get particularly thrilled by Typography (blasphemous, I know) and Hypermedia is kicking my butt right now, but they are stepping stones to where I want to go. So I have to use them and move them.

I’m currently taking an assessment that will help me decide what my passion is in life, and  I’m really curious to see what this assessment says about me and what I desire to do with my time. It is no secret how disenchanted I am with my day to day. Finding the underlying motivation for wanting to accomplish my goals will really help me stay on track and stay motivated. I can’t wait to finish the assessment. I’ll have to post the results so you all can tell me what you think!

One Comment to “I still don’t like anything, and it doesn’t matter.”

Leave a Reply

