As it turns out, I like it hot.

On Wednesday, I started my new journey into the world of Bikram Yoga. I was looking for something different as a physical activity, and I wanted the main focus to be on destressing the body. Initially, I thought I was going to pass the fuck out, but once I was in the room for about 30 minutes, I found the heat to be quite pleasant. I would compare it to having the “itis” in a tropical location. I was really proud of myself. I tried every single pose at least twice before becoming overwhelmed and feeling the need to sit down for a few.

Today, I went for my second class at 8 am, and I wasn’t as adventurous. I felt extra tired from not sleeping so well, and perhaps I didn’t hydrate myself as good as I did before my first class. I felt like my feet were extra crampy and got dizzier a whole lot easier. Still, I was happy that I went and stuck it out, especially before my vacation….

NOW ON TO THAT!

I’m at the airport right now getting ready to leave for Ft. Lauderdale, and from there we will drive to Key West. I can’t wait to get 3 sheets to the wind at Margaritaville and eat conch fritters. For the next 4 days, life will be extra grand!

2 Comments to “As it turns out, I like it hot.”

  1. How do you afford so many vacations!? Quite jealous… come visit me out here in the jungle.

  2. I will go broke for vacation

Leave a Reply

