Back To School

Farewell summer…Last week I went back to school. This semester, we are delving into the world of Typography. I’m also taking intro to hypermedia. So far, so good. I find any kind of mark up language to be intimidating, but I’m excited to learn it. I know that I should really focus on the web as much as I do print design.

I got the design annual of Communication Arts and I can’t wait to crack the pages open!!

On another note. I couldn’t have ended the summer on a better note. My best friend, Monica, celebrated her birthday this weekend, and we had THE BEST time in DC at Lauriol Plaza and the Town night club. I danced so hard my feet were aching the next day. I was exhausted and didn’t get home until 3 am. After sleeping in half of Sunday. The Gutterbird and I went on an impromptu drive around Arlington and Old Town Alexandria. It was nice to get out of Columbia! Its really sparked some ideas for him and I. Anyways, there is inspiration to be found, so I’m off. I leave you all with this little tidbit

http://youtu.be/GdpkFPKo1o4

 

2 Comments to “Back To School”

  1. I feel bad that I’m missing this time with you guys – I miss Lauriol Plaza, Alexandria, and YOU! I am really excited about your work and your inspiration!

    • Aww !! I hope you get to come home soon …or me to go Rome? lol. I feel like its been so long since I’ve drank a bucket of Prosecco. Thanks for being so supportive of my blog and my work!! You are the BEST!

Leave a Reply

