Shaking and Moving in More Ways Than One….

Ok, so that Earthquake thing was not fun. When you work downtown, in a federal building steps from the white house and the capital and every DC target known to man, it is completely reasonable to freak the hell out. I have to say, it puts things in perspective once I recall everything I  thought of as I evacuated the building. Either way, I hope everyone gets back to normal soon and that anyone who had damage to their homes or business will soon be fixed up.

In the mean time, I’m mentally preparing myself to go back to school. I am proud of myself because all summer long I tried to stay in the “design” mindset and I think that  will help me transition into the semester. I had a good time creating some personal items, and I plan on keeping it up. I still like making coordinating stationery and invites and other random works. Here is something I was putzing around with last week. I have a lot of putzing get back to!

 

 


Leave a Reply

