My summer reading list is shaping up! I would have never thought that two Erik Larson books would


My summer reading list is shaping up! I would have never thought that two Erik Larson books would make it to my list but for some reason, both books are very intriguing. I’ve been waiting for “In the Garden of Beasts” for a few months, saving it on my Amazon Wish List. I’m currently reading The Imperfectionist by Tom Rachman, at fellow blogger and friend Sarah’s (www.sarahbydesign.wordpress.com) suggestion, and so far its a very good book with some characters I feel quite strongly about. I love and hate them- which makes the story even better! I’ve also started reading The Human Stain by Phillip Roth. I like to switch back and forth because I have a short attention span and need to be constantly re-stimulated.

As for the Tina Fey and Chelsea Handler selections? Tina makes me belly laugh and I think she is really earnest and likable. Chelsea Handler makes me laugh so hard that I almost want to split a gut. I love how everything she says is completely inappropriate, and David Sedaris is one of her inspirations- I’m sold.

