Things to Touch on, Part One: [Color Palette]

One of the things that attracted me to design was color. I love color, and what can be accomplished with it. I enjoy opening magazines and seeing colors go together that I would normally suspect to clash. I think part of my [slight] obsession with interior design is primarily color related.

Early in the semester we talked about finding inspiration for color palettes, but I think I never really went beyond my desktop looking for it. For many of my projects, I would use the eye dropper to take a color from somewhere inside a photo or graphic and use the color to complete the text or whatever.I tried to venture over to ColourLovers ( www.colourlovers.com), but as nice as all the options were, they were overwhelming. And I didn’t feel inspired by blocks of color alone.

Now that I’m going to have a bit more time, I am excited to create my own color palettes. I have to admit that Holly Becker’s Blog, Decor8 (www.decor8blog.com), has given me the inspiration to get going on this task.

I’m sure I’m late on the bandwagon, but how cool is this?

Photos- Anders Schønnemann

