It’s Not You…It’s Me.

Honestly. This isn’t your fault.

Things have changed. Heck, I am still changing.

I recently immersed myself in the planning of one of the most awesome times of my life. My wedding.

 

really excited to be on this ship

 

While planning, I remained quite private. Minus the little squee-worthy moments, I didn’t want to blog about my wedding planning. After all, its only one day- it’s the relationship that is to last forever. So in my silence, I began evaluating other types of relationships, including the one I have with blogging.

When I started blogging, it was to share this blossoming love of design and how it was inspiring a lot of things in my life. It was to celebrate my youth, and my experiences living. I find now that there are still things to celebrate, even if it isn’t my youth (ever fleeting) and my life as a design student (coming to a close). One of the things that has been hard about blogging is trying to stick to writing about something incredibly focused, when there is so much y0u want to say.

2 Comments to “It’s Not You…It’s Me.”

  1. I’m so proud of you! It’s been so fulfilling watching you evolve…it’s hard to even imagine you getting more perfect because you have always been perfect. I’m learning so much from you and hope you continue to blog!

    • Nina I love to dearly! You have been a great inspiration to me (fearlessly traveling the world while being fly and being in love) and you have always been so encouraging. You are so apart of my learning experiences! xoxo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

