Burrito Bowl

I cannot go to Chipotle every damn day. I simply cannot. Does that mean I want to deny myself the right to enjoy the wondrous flavors Chipotle has to offer? Absolutely not.
So, I must compromise, and make my own Chipotle inspired burrito bowl using fresh and yummy ingredients in my own home.

With 2 chicken breasts, some cilantro, smoky spices, fresh corn sliced off the cobb, and cheesy abrorio rice topped with green peppers,  I made a delicious dinner for William and I that I plant to remake in the near future.
Happy Dinner Making!

 

Seasoning the chicken

 

Sautee onions in olive oil before adding rice

Prepping some green onions to sautee with the chicken

cooking down the rice

add the peppers when chicken is nearly done

Delicious final product after adding a little bit of reduced fat cheddar to the rice

i suppose i’ll leave leftovers for William….

One Comment to “Burrito Bowl”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

